Aratoi Regional Trust

Aratoi Regional Trust

Aratoi Wairarapa Museum of Art and History is governed by a Board of Trustees.

Board 2022

Board members

  • Wayne Skipage (Chair) [email protected]
  • Elizabeth Johnston (Deputy Chair)
  • Victoria Shaw
  • Te Rangikaiwhiria Reiri
  • Dany Haira
  • David Moriarty
  • Mike Hollings (not pictured)
  • Robin Dunlop

Vision & Mission

Our Vision is to be one of the best regional art galleries and museums in Aotearoa New Zealand.

Our Mission is to provide high quality experiences of art, history and culture in the Wairarapa.

Guiding principles (Ngā mātāpono)

  • Excellence Te Hiranga
  • Professionalism Te Ngaiotanga
  • Innovation Te Auahatanga

Core values (Ngā uara)

  • Integrity Te Mana Tangata
  • Welcoming inclusiveness Te Whai Wāhitanga
  • Respect Te Whakaute


Annual Report